Relationship is and will always be messy, no matter how much you ‘make’ yourself believe it’s not going to be, it will be. I think because it’s so entangled and sort of co-existed with feelings. So there you go, you can’t always help it.

I haven’t always been lucky in the area, therefore, I’m not even sure if I’m qualified to talk about this. But I’ve had my fair share of heartbreaks and heartaches—it’s safe to say, I know quite a bit of what the heck am I talking about.

When it comes to relationship, I’m the kind of person that would only (literally only) care about that person specifically. Like I don’t even find other people attractive (even if they are immensely hot/cute). In other words, I am loyal AF. I don’t have to be in a relationship with them to be loyal to them, is what I’m trying to tell you. God, I hope I don’t sound weird.

I told this to a friend of mine one time and she just went pretty ballistic at me after. Somewhere along the line, she said “You’re only gonna get yourself hurt if you keep doing that.”

“What? Why?” I asked, seriously flustered.

“You’re not a couple, you’re only friends with this person. You gotta at least talk to a couple of more people. Keep your choices open, if you know what I mean. That way, if that person decided to turn you down, you won’t feel so rejected,” she said.

I get what she was saying, I guess. But I don’t know, I just find it a little bit hard to do. Reasons?

I can’t exactly text one person without having mini heart attacks, what makes you think I can text more people? Also, isn’t that like lowkey cheating? No?

Personally, I think meeting new people and talking is fine. But if you’re getting a little too close to them while you’re also trying to get to know someone else is just not cool. People’s feelings are involved, not to mention yours.

Hmm anyways, I’m kind of weird like that. So I’d totally get it if our opinion sort of differ about this. ❤

Image

